The Little Wedding Island by Jaimie Admans | Blog Tour and Review

Happy Tuesday! Yep, it’s a brand new week already, which means it’s time for a brand new blog post. I hope you had a great weekend and that you are having a great week so far. I’m currently sat snuggled up in a blanket on the sofa keeping warm, TV on and enjoying some beef stew that my boyfriend made for me. I’m definitely getting ready for some warmer weather now. I love Spring so much. I’ve been really loving listening to the birds outside my window in the mornings. It’s so nice now that the evenings are getting lighter too. I’ve got my summer clothes just wanting to be worn! But until that comes, I’m very comfy here just sat with a nice warm blanket around me! 

If you are looking for some more morning, afternoon or evening reading, head on over to the main page of my blog or click here, you will find my review for The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare. Check out my review and there’s also an extract from the book too. Or if you are looking for some new makeup products to buy, click here to check out my review of the gorgeous colour-changing lipstick by Essence, or click here to check out this amazing liquid lipstick by Sleek Makeup. There will be another brand new blog post coming Thursday. I also want to quickly mention and say a huge thank you to everyone who has followed me Instagram. I reached my goal of 1000 followers and you have no idea how happy this has made me. So I just want to thank everyone and now I can start working towards my next goal.

I’m super excited to share with you and be part of The Little Wedding Island Blog Tour. I am so honered to be part of this tour. (But before I get into this post, you really need to check out the front cover of this book, which you can find towards the bottom of this post! It’s gorgeous). The Little Wedding Island* is by Jaimie Admans and is now available to buy as an e-book. You can also find at the bottom of this post, other bloggers who are taking part in the blog tour too, which I highly recommend checking out. I’ve been loving reading everyone else’s blog posts who have taken part in it. 

Scroll a little further down to read my review, but first, here is a little bit about The Little Wedding Island and Jaimie Admans. 


About the book.

‘Will you… pretend to marry me?’ Bonnie Haskett loves everything about weddings. She loves her job at a national bridal magazine and even has a deposit down on her dream dress. The only problem? She doesn’t have a fiancé!

So when Bonnie is sent to Edelweiss Island, known as ‘The Little Wedding Island’, it’s a dream come true. She’s heard the rumours, every wedding that takes place in the tiny chapel ends in a happy-ever-after.

But there’s a catch! Investigating the story, Bonnie needs to pose as a blushing bride – and the only man up for posing as her groom is her arch rival (and far too handsome for his own good) journalist Rohan Carter… 

A gorgeously uplifting summer romance. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Caroline Roberts.


About the author.

Jaimie Admans is a 32-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots. She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.


Jaimie is also the author of The Chateau of Happily-Ever-Afters, which again has a goreous front cover and sounds amazing. This too is available as an e-book. Definitely another book I will be checking out.

Bonnie works for a very well known bridal magazine, but as she arrives to work, her boss isn’t at all pleased with her. Bonnie loves weddings and even has a deposit already put down on a wedding dress, even though she hasn’t even got a fiance. But a guy called R.C. Art, who works at a different magazine, has a bit of a different view on weddings and an online argument on Twitter erupts between Boonie and R.C. Art. As he has a lot of Twitter followers, it becomes apparent that it’s not just a small handful of people who have seen the tweets, but more like a few thousand! It’s put the bridal magazine that Bonnie works for in jeopardy, which could mean the end of the magazine. But all Bonnie was trying to do was defend a couple who had just got married. Bonnie had had enough of the horrible and terrible comments R.C. Art was saying about the couple, which is how this argument came to be. 


Bonnie thinks that she is going to be suspended, but instead, due to the future of the magazine, her boss needs all the help he can get in turning this all around and saving it. Bonnie must travel to an island, known as The Little Wedding Island, to be the first to get a story. All couples who get married at the Church on the island, none have ended up in divorce. It’s up to Bonnie to find out if this is true and to find out as much as she can and have the story back to her boss in 4 weeks time. She must try and get ask around, ask the locals, try and get an interview and get the story that no other journalist has been able to get. Bonnie wants to prove that the stories of this island is true and to help people start believing in love again. But not everything goes to plan. Bonnie meets a very handsome man, who unbeknown to Bonnie is actually R.C. Art, who has also been given an assignment, due to recent actions. They are two completely different people but have that instant connection with each other. But that’s all I’m going to say about what happens in this book, as it’s definitely a must-read and I highly recommend checking it out. 


The Little Wedding Island is a romantic comedy, beautifully written and a very enjoyable read. As this is the first book I have, written by Jamie Admans, I was very excited to start reading it, especially after reading some great reviews on it. I must admit though, what really did get my attention for a start, is the front cover of the book. I absolutely love gorgeous book covers and this one is definitely that. After finding out more about this book and reading the blurb, straight away I knew that this was a book I would love to read. I love the romantic comedy part of this book, the conversation between characters. This book really made me smile whilst reading, especially at the beginning, when Bonnie and the handsome stranger meet for the first time and the conversation they have. I just didn’t want to put the book down. Even though at the beginning, whilst reading, I was just waiting for that moment when Bonnie and R.C. Art would realise that they did in fact, though not personally, but they do know of each other, I just didn’t want that moment to come too soon, as I was really enjoying their random but romantic first encounter and meeting each other for the first time. 


I highly recommend checking this novel out and giving it a read. I just know that you will enjoy it. It is currently £2.99 to buy as an e-book, which is a great price for such an amazing book. The laugh out loud, romantic and cheesy moments, will leave you hooked and wanting to read more. A must-have book for fans of Romantic Comedy. A really charming and captivating book.

  

Don’t forget to check out the other blogs that are taking part in The Little Wedding Island Blog Tour too. You can find them in the picture above. 💕



Items sent for review purposes and sponsored posts are marked with an *. All thoughts and opinions are 100% honest and my own. ClemLoves is available for sponsored content and collaborations and will appear on this blog. Please see my Work With Me section to find out more.

Follow:
clementine

A little bit of everything blogger. Lifestyle, beauty, recipes, book reviews and more. Audio Production graduate. 💕 clemloves@gmail.com